Members Choice Field

Even as NACAMA prepares for its own awards show, It’s interesting to see that the Members Choice Awards have released their field of nominees for their 2008 show. Not a commentary on what is in the field as much as that the field has some pretty glaring gaps in it. But, we’ll get to that later. For now, let’s just look at the field for their show.

Producer of the Year
Nic Burton
Cornell Clark
Cornelius Edwards
Melissa Lancaster
Jerome Malone
Album of the Year
God Is Always There – Cornelius Edwards
Prodigy – United
Souled Out – Infusion
Victory – Commited Acappella Chorus
I Know You Love Me – Watershed
Male Vocalist
Derrick Burton
Eric Gwin
Bryant Malone
Paul Williams
Leander Clurk
Favorite On-Air Personality
Bro. B
Bryant Malone
Cuddin Dee
Get Lifted
Songwriter of the Year
Cornelius Edwards
Corey Felton
Leith Lancaster
Jerome Malone
Pamela Williams
New Artist of the Year
All In Praise
Corey Felton
One Accord
Shannon Pearson
Members Choice Director
Nicolas Burton
Richard Coffey
Dewayne Lundy
Bryant Malone
Alvin Moore
Female Vocalist
Angelena Kyles
Tiffany Malone
Terri Mays
Mandy Wilson
Record Label of the Year
Burton Boyz
Ear of Corn
Moke Solutions
Lifetime Achievement
Rhynett Chatman
Keith Lancaster
Jesse Murrah
Aldanzo Pratt
C.L. White
Music Video
The Family Song – Committed Acappella Chorus
Guilty As Charged – Devoted
Lord, Don’t Leave Me – Paul Williams
Lord Save Me – Acappella
Somethin’ Bout Sunday Morning – Committed Acappella Chorus
Youth Group/Chorus
Youthful Praise
Spoken Word
Cornelius Edwards
Kelvin Krigler
Michelle Mako
Valerie Warner
Regena Williams

I'm Zo. Disciple. Lefty. Communications Strategist. Crafter of Messages. Proud Florida Gulf Coast University alum. #MBA. Jude 1:25 | Let's Go Heat!

3 comments On Members Choice Field

  • What do you mean by fields? If you are referring to the categories that the MCA has listed, all award shows are different and have the right to format their show the way they see fit. It sounds as though you may think that MCA is in competition with CAMA. If that is the case, I don’t see that all all for the mere fact that CAMA has been around for much longer and the categories are slightly different. If I’m wrong about how I interpreted your comment, please advise.

  • No Comment after this – I wrote what I wrote at the time and will continue to stand behind my initial thought. as I had stated, it is not a commentary on judgement or ideal, but rather an observation, AN OBSERVATION.

  • Pingback: CAMA 2008 Nominees at Al Pratt ()

Comments are closed.

Site Footer